Birthday

Hi There, i'm new to this!!!!! my wife of 7 years is 30 weeks pregnant and is having her 27th Birthday next week. What do i buy her?? she dosent want anything, just keeps saying, dont worry about it. i want to get her something really special as i really love her but always find birthdays so hard to buy for!!! thanks heaps if any one cares to answer. cheers

26/11/2009
Clare Bear

Replies to this discussion

Seleziona in base a i più recenti

I Folks sorry for the late reply... i have been away.
well i took DW out for lunch... and got windows cleaned inside and out by pros! no more sticky finger marks for the time being any way!!!!!! and also got in a landscape gardner to tidy up our gardens, this also was geat for ME!! but then again i work 12 hrs a day and 6 days a week so i dont get a lot of time to do outside jobs!! also i sent her some flowers.

She loved it all!! thanks so much for all the great ideas.

Cheers

26/11/2009
surfergirl

Oh just seen the date on your post!!! OOooops ditzy blonde alert!! SORRY....
So what did you get for her???

26/11/2009
hugabugsmum

Kiz, the diamonds sound a great idea, as DW has 6 on her engagement ring so I'm in credit for a few years. Awesome, I don't have to worry about presents for a while. :)

You'd probably be best to get vouchers for clothes or bras, a changeable pregnant woman is a tough person to buy for. Or to give her a greater range than one shop, send her shopping with the amount you intended to spend in cash, with the instruction to spend ALL of the cash. That way she feels she is getting a treat (as she has to spend all the money so will probably get something silly along with her serious buys), yet you can still budget the gift.

But I think investing in experiences is better than stuff. She will probably remember and appreciate a meal out, or even breakfast in bed, more than an item of clothing which she'd have had to buy at some stage anyway.

26/11/2009
2 amazing kids 1special angel